Ledia Runnels' "World of Fantasy Fiction"











{June 2, 2012}  

Originally posted on 20 Lines A Day:

English: Title: "Fairies Looking Through ...

English: Title: “Fairies Looking Through A Gothic Arch” (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Never trust a faerie,
‘tho pretty they may seem,
for when you are not looking,
they swear, and spit, and scream.

Do not be fooled by faerie’s,
their legendry looks well known,
they are not sweet, like in the books,
so please do not be thrown.

Depicted as the sweetest sight,
with wings that flitter and flutter,
dresses made of gossamer,
they melt your heart like butter.

It’s little known that faeries bite,
or that they would cause harm;
please don’t blame the insects,
for that nip upon your arm.

With golden curls that tumble down,
around their tiny frame,
with mischief and with sabotage,
the faeries are to blame.

When things go wrong around the house,
you know they are at play,
they wreck you plans, and break your things,
and…

View original 59 more words



orples says:

I love that shot along with the words, Ledia … very nice share.



LediaR says:

It was really cute. You are very welcome.



orples says:

I’m trying to catch up, Ledia. I see you have two more posts on the Black Obelisk that I’m dying to check out. I want to read one, then the other. I’ll get there sooooon….. not to worry. In the meantime, I hope you’re having a terrific weekend. By the way, my great-niece got married in Houston Today. I thought I’d share that tid-bit with you, since she lives in your neck of the woods. ;)



LediaR says:

Does your niece live in Houston? That is where my son lives. My daughter and I live just north of there. She lives in Spring, Texas. I live close to her in The Woodlands. It’s nice to have my children so nearby.

I’m glad you continue to like my story. I had a lot of fun writing it years ago.

Hope you are having a wonderful weekend as well.



orples says:

My niece and her husband and three children (including the one married today) live in Houston. My nephew and his wife live just outside of Houston. I can’t remember the area right off hand. I drove down in December of 2009 and spent a week visiting between them. If ever I make it back down your way, maybe we can get together, if you’d like. I don’t when that would be, but one never knows. :)



LediaR says:

I would love to get together when you come back down my way. It has been lovely getting to know you through our blog posts.



orples says:

Ditto, Ledia. I think we’d hit it off just as well in person. :)



LediaR says:

I do to. :)



[...] Never Trust a Faerie (fairytalesbylediar.wordpress.com) [...]



Leave a Reply

et cetera
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,026 other followers

